logo image
HOME FORUMS MUSIC VIDEO EDUCATION
NEWS GIST STORIES LIVE SCORES

Want To Contact Us? Check Below:
Email: Admin@noniwap.com
Tel: +2349033919669

See Our Official Admins

WAEC GCE:
WAEC GCE 2ND 2019 SERIES RUNZ [Click here] (Ends Soon!!!)

EDUCATION, School News & Updates » UI Latest Updated Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UI Latest Updated Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

By: in EDUCATION,School News & UpdatesMay 31, 2019 109 Views

Just gotten to our Notice that the University of Ibadan Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Session has been released. According to the Calendar, new students are expected to resume on June 16th, 2019. Orientation begins June 22nd, 2019 while Matriculation holds June 26th, 2019 See the complete details of the Academic Calendar below;

 

 UI Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UI Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

 

First Semester

a. 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19

b. 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19

c. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

d. Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19

e. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19

f. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous

Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19

g. GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

h. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties

of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine,

Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable

Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences,

Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences,

Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19

i. 2 weeks for Examinations in

Faculties of Science, the Social

Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19

j. 2 week for Processing Examinations

Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

k. Mid-Session Break for Students

(2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester

a. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20

b. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards

of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19

c. Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19

End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20

d. Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

e. 1 week for the finalization of

Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20

f. GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

g. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty

of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20

h. 2 weeks for Examinations for

all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20

i. 2 weeks for processing Examinations

Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20

j. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty

Boards of Examiners (Final Year and

Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20

k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration

of Final Year and Non-Final Year

Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20

l. 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

Related Posts:
» Music: 2Baba x MI Abaga x Teni x Waje x Chidinma x Cobhams – Not For Sale
» JAMB 2019 UTME: JAMB issues warning to candidates
» VP Osinbajo Escapes Death After His Chopper Crash-Landed In Kogi (See Photos)
» Music: TM9JA ft. Sound Sultan, Small Doctor, Chinko Ekun, Qdot & Zlatan – Underrated (Refix)
» ASUU Reveals What FG Must Do To Suspend Current Strike
Click Here To Comment

Tags:
0 Comments
Drop Your Comment Below!

« | »


ABOUT US | CONTACT US | ADVERTISE | TERMS