How to Apply forQueen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024: The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for 2023-2024 are now open for applications! This prestigious scholarship offers a one-of-a-kind chance for students from Commonwealth countries to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth nation.

Designed for students passionate about creating change in their communities, QECS scholarships provide life-changing experiences, allowing scholars to explore new cultures, broaden their horizons, and establish lasting global connections. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars contribute to positive change and address common challenges their home countries and host nations face.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Benefits

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships offer the following benefits:

  1. Fully-funded tuition fees
  2. Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  3. Return economy flights to the host country
  4. One-off arrival allowance
  5. Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the QECS awards, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Be a citizen (or hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country
  2. Apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship
  3. No upper age limit
  4. Already have completed a degree and graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application
  5. QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle-income countries, excluding high-income countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the UK
  6. QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Host Institutions

The following institutions will be hosting QECS awardees:

  1. The University of the South Pacific – Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu
  2. Stellenbosch University – South Africa
  3. Tshwane University of Technology – South Africa
  4. University of Pretoria – South Africa
  5. University of Colombo – Sri Lanka
  6. University of Sri Jayewardenepura – Sri Lanka

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Application Process

The application form includes the following sections:

  1. Eligibility
  2. Personal Details
  3. Academic & Employment Record
  4. A course at the host university details
  5. Statements
  6. Upload supporting documents (including references)

Below is the link to apply:

Application link:

Official link:


Don’t miss this incredible opportunity to transform your life and contribute to the global community. Apply now for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-2024 before the deadline on May 24, 2023!

About the author

Mr Noni

The loyal guy from another planet, Whom always get what he always asked for. || Professional Blogger || The Main Man Behind concept.

1 Comment

  • I really love school i dnt have money to go to school who can help me pls i m not a rich man i like school so much how can i do at this life no one can help me to go school i need some help pls someone help me.

Leave a Comment

Join NONIEXPO Telegram Channel For All Exam Answers